OWOS #2 in hindsight

Last February I challenged myself to write a short story in one week. Here is a link to the result of that challenge.

https://corfrederiks.wordpress.com/2014/02/09/one-week-one-story-2/

but

I need to change my format.

I’ve been writing on the story only in snippets and only just got a bunch of inspiration for it.

I have to make a change if I want this romance story to come to fruition. I do not want this to turn out to be a piece that has been sped through and not brought to its full potential.

I also found out that 5000 words is just not enough, so I decided to take an extra week for this story to come to its full potential. And will probably use more words.

I hope you’ll bear with me and understand this decision.

Recap of the Rules (edit)

– 5000 – 8000 words (maybe even 10,000)
– must be stand alone
– the week is  now two weeks from Saturday April 12th, to Saturday April 26th.

Leave a Reply

